Haryana government formation: Manohar Lal Khattar sworn in as CM for second innings; JJP’s Dushyant Chautala takes oath as deputy CM
October 27th, 2019 | Post by :- | 82 Views

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is set for a second term in Haryana, as part of a coalition with the Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) after Manohar Lal Khattar and JJP chief Dushyant Chautala on Sunday took oath as chief minister and deputy chief minister, respectively. Haryana governor Satyadeo Narain Arya administered oath at a ceremony held at the Raj Bhavan on Diwali.

BJP working president JP Nadda, Punjab governor VP Singh Badnore, former Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal, Union ministers Krishan Pal Gurjar, RL Kataria, and Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh chief ministers Trivendra Singh Rawat and Jairam Thakur, were present at the event. Additionally, former Haryana chief minister and Congress leader Bhupinder Singh Hooda, and the BJP’s partner in the NDA alliance, Shiromani Aakai Dal chief Sukhbir Singh Badal were also present.