Congress landed 6 new faces from Hisar district
October 5th, 2019 | Post by :- | 199 Views

The Congress has nominated new faces in six Assembly constituencies of Hisar,Narnaund, Hansi, Uklana (reserved), Hisar, Barwala and Nalwa. Upset with ticket allocation, former MLAs Ramniwas Ghorela, Rambhagat Sharma and Naresh Selwal have raised the banner of revolt.

While Sharma, claimant for the ticket from Narnaund, has joined the BJP, Ghorela and Selwal have filed nomination papers as Independents. Former minister and six-time MLA Sampat Singh has decided not to contest the Assembly poll after being denied the ticket. Sources said Kuldeep Bishnoi had his say in ticket allocation from Nalwa as the party decided to nominate his aide Randhir Panihar. Sampat won from this segment in 2009 and lost in the 2014 poll. After holding a meeting of his supporters, the former minister decided to stay in the Congress. Close to Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Ghorela was denied the ticket from Barwala. Bhupender Gangwa, a new face stated to be close to Naveen Jindal, was fielded from Barwala. The party opted for Ram Niwas Rada, another Bishnoi aide, from Hisar. Rada contested the previous poll on the Haryana Janhit Congress ticket. The surprise selection of Bala Devi from Uklana irked Selwal, who entered election the fray as an Independent candidate.  Hansi nominee Om Prakash Panghal and Narnaund candidate Baljeet Sihag are greenhorns. Their nomination caused heartburn to many in the party.

कृपया अपनी खबरें, सूचनाएं या फिर शिकायतें सीधे पर भेजें। इस वेबसाइट पर प्रकाशित लेख लेखकों, ब्लॉगरों और संवाद सूत्रों के निजी विचार हैं। मीडिया के हर पहलू को जनता के दरबार में ला खड़ा करने के लिए यह एक सार्वजनिक मंच है।